I Need Your Help

I’m doing more research for my book and it’s taking a weird turn. Last night I felt inspiration to finally start the first chapter. But, after writing a couple of sentences I kept changing everything. I now have a paragraph and a half and I’m stumped again. It doesn’t seem good enough. I have so many ideas of how to do this. But…I can’t seem to grasp it right. I realize writers are too hard on themselves but this is more complicated than a poem I know most people won’t understand when they read. It’s my life. It’s my family’s lives. It’s the lives of people all over the world who are misunderstood. How do I portray it correctly and do it justice? I’m not sure I can. I mean, I want to. I want to so bad. But I haven’t found the right inspiration yet. I need more research and more importantly, I need true stories.

So, I need your help. Whether it’s you or someone you know, I need to know your story. I want it and I need it. How can I write this story if I don’t have multiple accounts of living with a mental illness? So, I ask, if you would like to share your story with me? You can make a video or type it up or write it down. I want to know when it started, how it feels, what goes through your mind and how you live with it. It can be anything as long as it’s a mental disorder of some form. Depression, anxiety, bipolar, schizophrenia, eating disorders, anything. Even if it’s a short story and you’ve overcome it, or it’s long and detailed and is a forever-long battle. I want to know.

My email is slroller94@gmail.com
This is my personal email. No one else will see these and I will not share them. You can send it to me in any form that makes you comfortable. If you would like me to get rid of it or destroy it or whatever you like, I will. If you want me to reply, I will. I might ask questions as well. If you’re alright with me digging into your mental illness, make sure you let me know. I don’t want to cross any limits. Don’t forget that if you have someone you know who might like to help me with this, please let them know.

In the subject box please put your name and at least one mental disorder you have, that way I can just look at it and know it’s not junk mail. Something like ( Susie – Depression or Susie Johnson – Anxiety) If you aren’t comfortable putting your name and would like to keep it completely anonymous, that’s fine. Just put your disorder in the subject box. Names will simply help me organize a little better but I want you to be comfortable.
Like I said you can be as detailed as you want. The longer, the better.

I realize this might be a lot to ask. But I’ve already been given some detailed accounts with family members. And they all say the same thing, the thing we’ve all realized being on WordPress. Writing it down really helps. Talking about it and expressing yourself really helps. Also, don’t think that you have to be proper or politically correct. I would like the spelling and grammar to be adequate that way it’s easier to read, but if you need to use some bad language, do it. If you want to say something that someone might find offensive, say it anyway. The point of this is to better understand different mental illness. But I do want to get into your head in a way. I want to know the differences in two people who are both bipolar, and I want to know the similarities in two people who have different mental disorders. Once again, this is YOUR life. This is how you see it, not how other people tell you it is. I appreciate the help.

Also, unless told otherwise, I will give you a special credit in my book. I will confirm with you that it’s okay before publication, probably multiple times. And if it’s alright to give you credit, I’ll of course need your name at some point. But we’ll take this one step at a time. Thanks again and I really hope to hear from you guys.

slroller94@gmail.com

4 thoughts on “I Need Your Help

Leave a comment