That Felt Funny…

And by “that” I mean the amount of butterflies I got by seeing that I got a new follower from the last post I made and a few people liked it. It may not seem like much but it was enough to make my heart skip a beat. Too dramatic? Maybe a little! But hey, there’s no other feeling like when you’re connecting with complete strangers online.

So yeah, I love blogging. I miss it. But I’m still not sure about the subject matter and that brings me to the point of…What’s important enough for me to rant on about every day or once a week, that people will actually listen to it? Or in this case read? I mean, I’m just a young Army wife who’s trying to find her niche in this world. Writing is one thing but, I feel like there’s something about myself that I’m not giving credit to. Something that can be built into a career.

While I do even more soul searching, I want to say thank you for those who follow, and understand, and reply and just for being you. I don’t know any of you personally but you’re here for me in a way. And that makes me feel better about this whole not knowing what I want to do with my life thing. I appreciate you guys.

Yeah, this is too dramatic.

Leave a comment